Skip to content

No Justice, No Peace (A Poem Tribute To Trayvon Martin)

March 24, 2012

No Justice, No Peace

Written by Shawn Williams

The pain cuts deeper like a knife

Trayvon will always take his life

His spirit lives inside us

As long as he remember that we never giving up

As we put our hoodies on

As we remember Trayvon

I ask; “Lord, look at the people are trying so hard in this world today.”

The Lord replied; “Trayvon is now in Heaven, and he saw his name in the Lamb’s Book of Life.”

The whole country saying with the biggest voice; “I AM TRAYVON MARTIN!”

Dedicated to the family of Trayvon Martin

“There were times when I thought I couldn’t last for long, but now I think I’m able to carry on. It’s been a long, a long time coming, But I know a change is gonna come, oh yes it will.”

-Sam CookeImage

From → Poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

