Skip to content

In My Distress

March 28, 2012

In My Distress

Written by Shawn Williams
In my distress I must pray to the Lord

The Lord cried unto me and answered my prayers

They hate for those who hated me I destroyed all in the name of the Lord

They hurt for those who hurting me I destroyed all in the name of the Lord

They cursed for those who cursing me I destroyed all in the name of the Lord

They criticize for those who criticizing me I destroyed all in the name of the Lord

They swarmed around me like bees

They punished me like weapons

But I destroyed all in the name of the Lord
I was lied on

I was talked about

I was misunderstood

I was down and out

I was mistreat

I was misused

But I still destroyed all in the name of the Lord

On my right hand, I got spirit

On my left hand, I got faith

On my eyes, I got focus

On my mouth, I speak life

On my ears, I hear their cry

The Lord is my strength and my song

To became my victory

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

